Includes
Transport
Departs
Adelaide
2
Includes
2 Days
1
Includes
1 Night
Includes
Meals

2 Day Kangaroo Island
Wilderness Explorer (KI2CC)

Mid-year special From Adelaide$399pp^

KI's most popular backpacker tour!

The 2 day backpacker tour with everything. A touch of adventure for the more spirited traveller who enjoys experiencing places and attractions that are off the beaten track. Travel in small groups for a fun and informal yet informative two days of touring on Kangaroo Island.

Experience internationally acclaimed hotspots including Seal Bay, Remarkable Rocks, Admirals Arch, Little Sahara and the stunning north coast of KI. Get off the regular tourist track to deepen your understanding of the island and get an idea of how the locals live.

The 2-day tour package includes free hostel/hotel pick-ups in Adelaide, return coach and ferry transfers to Kangaroo Island, the 2-day tour, all meals and fantastic lodge accommodation with linen provided.

If you don’t fancy sharing in an 8-person dormitory, we also offer private single, 2 or 4-share rooms at an extra cost (share bathroom facilities). You can also choose to fly back to Adelaide to complete your adventure.
Call us on 1300 795 447 or +61 8 8202 8678 or email us at [email protected]

Operates

  • Daily (December to March) excluding 24-25 December
  • Mon, Wed, Thu, Sat
    (April and November)
  • Wed, Sat
    (May to August)
  • Mon, Wed, Sat
    (September to October)

Departs

  • 6.45 am Adelaide Central Bus Station or
  • From Selected Adelaide and Glenelg Hotels/Hostels

Returns

  • 10.40 pm Adelaide Central Bus Station or
  • To Selected Adelaide and Glenelg Hotels/Hostels

Duration

  • 2 Days / 1 Night
Fetching booking form…
  • Morning pick-up and evening set-down at selected Adelaide and Glenelg hotels/hostels
  • Return SeaLink coach and ferry travel (ferry / fly option also available at additional cost)
  • 2 days small coach touring with an experienced guide
  • Visit Rob's Shearing and Sheepdogs, Emu Ridge Eucalyptus Distillery, Seal Bay Conservation Park, Little Sahara sand dunes, Vivonne Bay, Hanson Bay Wildlife Sanctuary, Flinders Chase National Park, Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch
  • Accommodation on a 206 hectare private bush property at Vivonne Bay which has 1km of beachfront access
  • At Vivonne Bay Lodge choose from a range of activities including kayaking, bike riding, bushwalking or swimming at nearby Vivonne Bay beach
  • 8 person dormitory rooms with bed linen included and shared bathrooms
  • Free WiFi at Vivonne Bay Lodge
  • All entry fees to Kangaroo Island attractions
  • BYO beach towels
  • Meals include 1 breakfast, 2 lunches and 1 dinner
  • Luggage limit of 15 kilograms per person

Private, Single, 2 or 4-share rooms are available on request at an extra cost (share bathroom facilities). Please call or email to enquire.

This tour is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Children under 14 years must be booked into a Private Room with an accompanied adult (not Dormitory Rooms) and 15-17 years can stay in the Dormitory but must be accompanied by someone 18+.

* Please note that part of the enjoyment of this tour is the active hands-on participation of everyone. This will include the preparation of meals, washing dishes and general assistance to the guide. As with all nature based experiences, animal interaction cannot be guaranteed and all relevant safety restrictions apply. Itinerary and inclusions are subject to change on days classified as ‘catastrophic fire danger’ on Kangaroo Island.

* Special price of $399 per person is valid for travel 15th May to 15th September 2017 and is based on departing Adelaide and staying in a Dorm at Vivonne Bay Lodge. Normal price of $449 per person applies for travel 16th September to 31st of March 2018, for other dates please enquire.

Customer Reviews for 2 Day Kangaroo Island Wilderness Explorer

5/5

Service rating : The tour was very well organised - from the beginning to the end. A professional and experienced guide always helps. A smaller group was what we wanted. The meals were efficiently prepared and healthy. We did not feel rushed, but that said, we will go back another time to stay much longer. This was just an "overview tour". We will definitely recommend the tour and the other ones you offer.
Product : Def worth the cost . It would be hard to go wrong on KI - even with clouds as we had over the 2 days

4/5

Service rating : The experience was really great! I went in April 2017 and the weather was pretty good. Met lots of exciting people, guides were really friendly. Kangaroos, Koalas and seals were pretty fun to watch. Can't even define the beauty of the awesome sunset on the beach and mesmerising environment of the Island. Sandsurfing along with other provided sports and biking was a really great thing about the trip.
Product : The experience was really great! I went in April 2017 and the weather was pretty good. Met lots of exciting people, guides were really friendly. Kangaroos, Koalas and seals were pretty fun to watch. Can't even define the beauty of the awesome sunset on the beach and mesmerising environment of the Island. Sandsurfing along with other provided sports and biking was a really great thing about the trip.

5/5

Service rating : Dani was a great tour guide. Her local knowledge of the area really made Kangaroo Island come alive. I really enjoyed the first afternoon at Vivonne Bay, when we had the opportunity to explore on our own, and I kayaked down to the ocean.
Product : Great your. It was a bit expensive, but the two days were packed with activities. Lots of great things to see and things to do.

3/5

Service rating : Confirmation immédiate, j'ai eu toute les informations pour pouvoir me rendre à l'heure pour le tour, il est juste un peu dommage que le tour n'était pas un plus détaillé sur le site lors de l'achat. Sinon, je n'ai pas eu à contacter directement le service client.
Product : tour intéressant, petit groupe de personnes, nous étions que 12, la guide nous a apporté plein d'informations sur la région (histoire, faune et flore), elle était vraiment investie et essayait également de faire participer le groupe en posant des questions sur les activités faites au cours de la journée. Au delà des activités proposées, ce tour permettait vraiment d'apprendre des faits sur Kangaroo island et sa faune. Je pense que ce tour permet d'avoir une bonne idée des choses à voir sur l'île, nous avons fait vraiment plein de choses en 2 jours et sans courir. J'ai apprécié ce tour car il permettait vraiment de voir la faune de kangaroo island (nous avons vu des koalas, kangourous, echidnas, et des phoques australiens et neozélandais). La guide faisait preuve d'humour.

5/5

The whole time on the island was full of interesting places and the guide Dani was great. I enjoyed the talks we had at various places and the opportunities for photography was brilliant.

5/5

Service rating : Alle Reiseziele wurden sehr sorgfältig ausgewählt und erfüllten in vollem Umfang die Erwartungen. 15 Personen waren eine sehr gute Gruppengrösse. Unterkunft und Verpflegung erfüllten alle Ansprüche. Der Tourguide war sehr erfahren, ein umsichtiger Fahrer, sehr informativ und auch bei Regen sehr motivierend.
Product : Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis von der Abholung am Hotel über die Rückführung und selbstverständlich die 2Tage als reines Erlbnis auf der Insel war, abgesehen vom Wetter, alles sehr gut.

5/5

Service rating : Our guide Jen was awesome. We had a lot of fun with her. The Vivonne Bay lodge was great, especially the barbecue dinner.
Product : Tour is totally worth its money!

5/5

Really good tour. Excellent tour guide Jen made for a most enjoyable two days.

5/5

旅游的过程很开心,导游非常的好,很幽默。

4/5

Amazing food, knowledgeable tour guide, and jam packed with fun stuff to do.

5/5

Service rating : Hej jag tyckte allt var bra men framförallt vår guide JEN (Jennifer) var otrolig duktig. Hon höll i allt på ettmycket proffesionellt sätt.
Vi hoppades få se fler kängoros och kanske flera vilda.
Product : JEN var jätte bra, menar guiden.

4/5

Service rating : Pretty good but the time is too limited.
Product : It is very convenient!!!!

4/5

Service rating : Accommodation was alright, tour guide was okay, stops were cool. Nothing overly special about it. Loved the sheep shearing.
Product : Would have appreciated more of an effort to build comradery among the group early on.

5/5

Service rating : All was good and staff very helpfull
Product : Our tour guide JEN was great!! Very helpful and telling us about all history and tips and suggestions! Thank you Federica

4/5

Service rating : It was really nice.
Product : Kelly Hill Caves should be included as part of this tour.

5/5

Service rating : Fantastic tour guide
Product : Just love it

5/5

Service rating : Kate was great!
Product : Overal everything was well organized. Time spend everywhere was the right amount. Rob sheep farm was a good stop. The oil farm people could do a bit better. For the rest was very good.

4/5

Service rating : We booked our trip via "Erlebe Australien". They gave us not as much and concrete Information about our place where we styed at night as we wished for.
See my comment below.
Product : It has been a 3 Day tour.....
Our Guide Hayden was excellent -always helpful, friendly, responsible and funny. The sites we visited and the walks we did were really great!
We expected a higher standard regarding our accomodation. Our room was backpacker style and not as clean as we expected. In addition the mosquito grid was not propperly installed so that insects came creeping in. The coffee-machine never worked unfortunately. Would say all in all it was ok.

Response from SeaLink: Service rating :
Thank you for your feedback, however we would like to clarify whether this review relates to your  2 Day Kangaroo Island Wilderness Explorer tour on the 31st October – 1st November 2016? 

We believe you may have submitted this feedback to Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours / SeaLink by accident as we do not have a guide by the name of Hayden and your tour was for 2 days only on Kangaroo Island.

Many thanks,

The Customer Feedback Team


Product :
Thank you for your feedback, however we would like to clarify whether this review relates to your  2 Day Kangaroo Island Wilderness Explorer tour on the 31st October – 1st November 2016? 

We believe you may have submitted this feedback to Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours / SeaLink by accident as we do not have a guide by the name of Hayden and your tour was for 2 days only on Kangaroo Island.

Many thanks,

The Customer Feedback Team

5/5

Service rating : Well organised!
Product : Well organised, Great driver-guide-cook-girlforeverything-Jen!
Nice accomodation.
The weather wasn't very good ;)

5/5

I loved our tour guide (Kiat?). She was awesome and we did so much stuff!!! Def. Recommend.

4/5

Service rating : All was well organiced, perfect!
Product : Our Tourguide Kate was a perfect guide on our trip to Kangaro Island. She shows us everything what we expected to see on this beatifull island.

5/5

Service rating : Amazing tour, never a dull moment - high five to tour guide Jen :)
Product : Kangaroo Island tour was always productive and I learned more about my own country in 48 hours than I have in 30 odd years :) well presented and the honey is to die for :)

4/5

Service rating : ..
Product : Enthusiastic guide

5/5

Service rating : This was an amazing trip. Kate our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. One of the highlights of our trip to Aus.
Product : A great experience. Would definitely recommend!

5/5

Service rating : I had the best learning experience while on the trip at Kangaroo Islands with Jen, our guide. She was extremely knowledgable and easy-going. She took care of the group extremely well. Despite the cold and harsh weather, I felt completely at ease and comfortable. Jen was flexible with the schedule and made great decisions so we get enjoy every itinerary listed on the trip schedule. The entire journey was superb. Thank you Jen. I would advise all to book a longer trip if you are visiting Kangaroo Island. The island is majestic and 2d1n is not enough. Till next time!
Product : Great experience! 2 days 1 night is not enough! Stay longer on the island!

5/5

Service rating : I believe the trip, the guide, the duration and the arrangements are perfect.
We, and you as well, were lucky to have Kate as a guide/cook/enertainer/scientist/singer. I hope you appreciate her work properly and warmly invite you to offer her a big bonus anytime it is possible!!!
Product : Exactly as presented.
Eating "pic-nick" food three times in a row is a bit boring but ok, and finally we got exactly what was presented, so no compaints. A wine taste inbetween could round up this amazing experience, in my opinoin!
see above.

5/5

Service rating : The tour was great! The whole process was very easy - picked up at our adelaide hotel on bus, dropped off at ferry, picked up from ferry. Then driven around for the Island for 2 days, dropped back off at ferry then picked up and bussed back to our hotel in adelaide. Our guide Jen was very knowledgeable about all things KI from the people to the animals, trees and plants. The accommodation at Vivonne Bay was up to standard! The places we visited were superb and the activities were fun. Thanks for an awesome 2 days!! The only negative was that it was a too short of time to fit everything KI has to offer in! If possible a 3 or 4 day tour would be great!!
Product : The tour was great! The whole process was very easy - picked up at our adelaide hotel on bus, dropped off at ferry, picked up from ferry. Then driven around for the Island for 2 days, dropped back off at ferry then picked up and bussed back to our hotel in adelaide. Our guide Jen was very knowledgeable about all things KI from the people to the animals, trees and plants. The accommodation at Vivonne Bay was up to standard! The places we visited were superb and the activities were fun. Thanks for an awesome 2 days!! The only negative was that it was a too short of time to fit everything KI has to offer in! If possible a 3 or 4 day tour would be great!!

5/5

Service rating : Good service, but the 2 day tour we booked (Wilderness Escape) had program for one day only, so why was it advertised as a 2 day tour? And with Return scheduled evening the next day? We changed that to Return next morning, since there is not much you can do on the island without organised transport.
Product : The program was good and very interesting, but we would have liked more time at each place, with possibilities for longer walks, to see more. Very informative guide (bus driver), we learnt a lot.

5/5

We did really enjoy and be given a lot of information from our guide, Kate. She did an excellent job. She's an active person and full of energetic. We are lucky to have her as our guide for this trip.

4/5

Service rating : A very good experience, I enjoy particulary the size of the group. It's always better to visit in small group.
Product : We have seen amazing place, we were lucky about the weather. A tour with a good organisation, we were always alone on the place that we've been, just some people on the most touristic place. It was a pleasure to enjoy all the beautiful things of KI without full of people. The accommodation was simple but we didn't need more!
If you want to visit KI in a short time, with all the benefit of a small group, if you don't want to feel just a tourist with a lot of people, big bus and no time to see the place this tour is the best.
I recommended

5/5

Kate was an excellent guide. We saw lots of great things on Kangaroo Island including lots of wildlife!

5/5

Service rating : Greg is an awesome guide. His inside info on the island and wildlife was excellent. The food was also very good on the tour.
Product : I liked helping out with food. It helps a group bond together / get to know each other

5/5

Service rating : The arrangement is reasonable, the tour guide Kate was very enthusiastic and professional
Product : I think this product is very good

5/5

Service rating : Organised and efficient. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide.
Product : Fantastic was to see Kangaroo Island in a limited time.

5/5

Love it, great guide and perfectly organized. Catered well for my Coeliac dietary requirements.

5/5

Service rating : We recommend the tour : we really see a mot of things !
Product : We recommend the tour : we really see a mot of things !

5/5

Service rating : I really enjoyed the tour, especially for all Kate, our guide, had to teach us and share with us about the island, the animals,...She's a keeper !!
Everything was well organized, it was a perfect tour.
Product : It was too short to fully enjoy it, but I know the price won't be the same either !

5/5

Excellent tour and great fun at Kangaroo Island. Kate, our tour guide, is just amazing. She is fun, knowledgeable, caring and make sure everyone having a good time. And she is a great cook too :)
And the accommodation is clean and great place to hang out with the group. Highly recommended and would love to come back during the summer.

5/5

Service rating : Amazing getaway!
Product : We loved our adventure! So many amazing things to do packed in 2 days--we had an amazing experience!

5/5

Service rating : The service was very good. My questions (written per e-mail) were answered fast and the Staff was very friendly.
Product : We really enjoyed the two day tour and our guide Kate could not have been better. Thank you for this amazing experience.

5/5

Service rating : Everything's good :)
Product : The tour guide is perfect! She can cook really well, very knowledgeable and funny :)

5/5

Service rating : Kate was such a great tour guide! So much passion for her job.
Product : It was a great tour and informative. I invited 15 people to come along with me for this tour because of the international student discount

5/5

Service rating : Our tour guide Greg was passionate and funny and took care of us well.
Product : Our tour guide Greg was passionate and funny and took care of us well

5/5

Service rating : good
Product : good

5/5

Service rating : The adventure tours was the best thing I have done in Australia thus far. Not only was it jammed pack with activities, but it felt like we had plenty of time everywhere rather than "get off the bus and back on the bus". Also, the food and accommodations were way nicer than expected. And finally our guide, Greg, was the absolute best. Super knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and an all around fantastic person. Would definitely book this tour again!
Product : The adventure tours was the best thing I have done in Australia thus far. Not only was it jammed pack with activities, but it felt like we had plenty of time everywhere rather than "get off the bus and back on the bus". Also, the food and accommodations were way nicer than expected. And finally our guide, Greg, was the absolute best. Super knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and an all around fantastic person. Would definitely book this tour again!

4/5

Service rating : The call centre had long wating lines
Product : The guide Kate was great

4/5

interesting tour guide

5/5

Service rating : Very satisfied because the service is very complete
Product : The tour guide cared well for everyone

4/5

Service rating : Fast respond thru email inquiries. Easy payment & booking process.
Product : Our tour guide, Jan was a superwoman! The lodge was nice and cozy, good facilities provided.

5/5

Service rating : good
Product : the tour guide is great!!!
and thanks to the coach driver who drop down us near our home

4/5

Service rating : The tour was very interresting
Product : This tour was wonderfull, thanks Kate :-)

5/5

Service rating : That's great! I love the tour guide Kate. She is beautiful and kind.
Product : The adventure is wonderful! I will recommend it to my friends.

5/5

Service rating : Our tour guide was fabulous and it all ran so smoothly, best weekend.
Product : So much included in just two days, all the food was amazing as well.

5/5

Service rating : Good organization
Product : Could use a little more time at the spots. Guide was excellent!

5/5

Service rating : Greg was great
Product : Fun and educating

5/5

Service rating : Very good schedule
Product : Jane is very kind and responsible .

5/5

Service rating : Well organized. Pick up and transfers went very smoothly.
Product : Excellent tour. Our guide Kate was super. She was very knowledgeable and her enthusiasm made the tour special. A lot of time in the bus riding but that's the only way to see as much as we did.

4/5

A very very very good guide!!!!!!!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

5/5

Service rating : This is one of the best tours you can do in Australia. It is not too heavily touristed and you can see so many things - beaches, sheep farming, the remarkables, koala bears, wallabies, kangaroos, NZ fur seals, Australian sea lions and have heaps to do at night at the accommodation. This is a must do tour for no less than 2 days. One of the Austarlian highlights.
Product : As good as a tour can get! Non stop things to see and do.

5/5

Service rating : Booking was simple, the price was competative, and the whole expereince was well organised and run from start to finish.
Product : We really enjoyed the Kangaroo Island trip, it was one of the highlights of our visit to Australia. It was fantastic to see so much wildlife in it's natural environment and the tour guide was exceptionally knowledgable and friendly.

5/5

Loved the 2 day, 1 night kangaroo island tour, Greg, our guide, was awesome and very knowledgable. Would definitely recommend!

5/5

Service rating : We had a fantastic time with Kangaroo Island Tours. We took the two day tour option and really enjoyed ourselves. Our wonderful experience was largely due to the fantastic job of our tour guide, Kate (from Adelaide; sorry we don't know her last name), as she was extremely friendly, pleasant, energetic and humorous throughout the whole trip. I can safely say that Kate is probably the best tour guide we have through our travels around the world. Her knowledge of the island, as well as her excellent cooking skills, truly made this trip an incredible and memorable experience. We would highly recommend her for a raise or commemoration as she consistently went above and beyond her duties. -Leo, Beth and Rich (US)
Product : See above.

5/5

Service rating : A very nice tour with such a good guide (Jen)! We love it and enjoyed the wildelife!
Product : A very nice tour with such a good guide (Jen)! We love it and enjoyed the wildelife!

5/5

Service rating : Very good travel, accomodation and nice travel in the bus, a little group of people that you get to know more and like ! A awesome tour guide who shared kowledge about wildlife and history.
Product : Really cool tour, where you can meet wildlife but also great people. It felt like a week more than 2 days, so much done, great moments and views.

4/5

Service rating : Great sight seeing
Product : Rather packed schedule

5/5

Service rating : Very full days and saw a lot of the sights on Kangaroo Island that I otherwise might have missed if I was trying to drive myself around. Also, the driver kept up a steady stream of information and interesting facts that enriched the visits.
Product : Like the overnight stay as well as the hostel was clean and was situated in interesting wilderness.

5/5

Service rating : Very good guide, flexible, knowledgeable, fun
Product : Great locations, good food, nice accomodation

4/5

Service rating : Well organised
Product : Tour guide was impatient with the passengers who new little English.

5/5

Service rating : A really brilliant and thoroughly enjoyable tour. Our tour guide Kate was absolutely brilliant; fun, friendly, knowledgeable and very competent.
Product : Ideal length of tour for the busy traveller. We felt that we got a good flavour of Kangaroo Island and thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5/5

I really enjoyed my time in KI with the Wild tour! Well organized, we had time to relax, to have a taste of the nature, animals and to have fun together.

5/5

Service rating : Everything was really well organised, I would repeat this tour tomorrow! it was wonderful!
Product : The 2 days tour is perfect, I think 2 days is the best solution to see most of the island. Jen was wonderful, she loves the island and knows everything about it! =) She was lovely! The dormitory was clean, organised and equipped with everything you need! I also try kayak for the first time.. in 2 days I have seen Koala, Kangaroos, Sheeps, wallby, seals.. I did sandboarding and kayak.. It was the best part of my holiday in Australia..I would suggest this tour to everybody!

5/5

Service rating : Would recommend you to anyone who wants to go to K.I. Good value for money, great guides and lots of fun!
Product : The tour was fantastic. Definitely features the best things K.I. has to offer and the accommodation was very nice as well.

5/5

Service rating : Clear and easy to book.
Product : Excellent 2 day trip! Very relaxed. Kate was a Great guide!

4/5

Service rating : Nice place to stay
Good meal at the evening
Nice guide
Product : Perhaps we just don't see enough kangaroo :-)

4/5

Service rating : The Sealink website was not so good as I could not book the tour there. I had to actually call customer service and they were great.
Product : I've only booked the trip but have not yet taken it.

5/5

Service rating : Kate our Tour Guide was one of the best Guides I have ever had - I have travelled extensively worldwide for over 40 years!!!! The company on the bus tour, the professional service and even the mending of the puncture was all very very suitable for me and my needs! The trip generally exceeded my expectations as it was a last minute booking I was dearly hoping for such a tour and not the 58 seater with sleeping tourists and I certainly picked the right one! One constructive feedback - the required guided tour of the Seals on the beach - the venue/sighting and environment was exquisite BUT the guiding was not quite right - I feel that it is much more beneficial when the guide informs the group of facts/figures and information of the setting- in this case there was minimal info given unless questions by the tourist group were asked - many people do not like or know what questions to ask ...so whilst the Guide may be well informed the information was not shared as efficiently/willingly or informatively as could hav been
Product : I will be thoroughly recommending this tour - the content/timing and quality at each point - bus tour music/food reparation/cleanliness of accommodation/opportunity to reflect-search-wander for wildlife/free time - for me just perfect - thank you Kate and for all the efficient booking team.
Please pass my personal thank yous on to the Tour Guide Kate - I would like her to receive this positive feedback.

5/5

Service rating : Loved it. Truly beautifull island.
Product : The giude was good. And we were lucky too see so many wildife animals.

4/5

Service rating : Info clear, service good. Just somewhat costly.
Product : Our guide Steve was awesome, took so much care for his clients, the trip and the environment. Great!!

5/5

Our tour guide Kate is very kind and experienced. Her cooking skill is also master level. She really make a difference!

4/5

Service rating : Good service.
Product : Nice tour with Jane. Very interesting and lots of views. Can suggest this.

5/5

Service rating : Kate was an awesome guide! You could really feel how much she loves her job and so we enjoyed the tour even more.
Product : I would definitely recommend this tour! The accommodation was very good and the spots we went to were great!

4/5

Service rating : The company and tour guide/driver were very professional. I feel I got a great sense of the island based on the tour guide's information.
Product : The tour was close to excellent for me.The food, especially the dinner, was excellent. My only criticism is that I was really going to Kangaroo Island to see wildlife, and there was often not enough time at the stops to really engage with or watch wildlife...rather it was snap a picture and go. I know that we were trying to fit in so much and that is why, but I personally would prefer to give up a little bit of beach time to have more enriching stops with some of the animals. Overall, it was an incredible two days that I will definitely be recommending to others!

5/5

Service rating : loved the whole tour. kangaroo island is beautiful
Product : kate was the best tour guide i could have wished for!

5/5

Service rating : Was great
Product : The Tour and especially our Tour Guide was great!

4/5

Service rating : A little bit skimpy on the food; i.e., 1 head of lettuce for 15 people plus the driver. Let's get serious. You need more tomatoes, cucumber, lettuce and a few pickles.
Product : Albert was an excellent guide. Never met anyone so knowledgeable in my life.

5/5

Service rating : The trip was well planned and the tour guide, Kate, was excellent.
Product : The only disappointment was the fact that Vivonne Lodge was not actually 'on the beach' as the website would lead you to believe. As it was one reason I chose the tour, I was not real pleased with that one issue.

5/5

Service rating : It's was the best guided tour we've ever had !
We had an amazing time, our guide Greg was awesome, it was educational (learnt a lot about the island) and we had lots of fun !
We have to say...KI was the thing we've prefered during our trip through Australia !
Thanks for that great experience !
Product : Perfect. We saw the main attractions of the island, with great stories along the way, a super nice atmosphere and a surprise just before getting back to the ferry! We saw the best of the island from our step in the bus until the departure of the ferry.
The lodge was great: barbecue the evening and many things to do there. We chose the walk to the beach : one word, magnificient! With kangaroos on the way ;)
If we knew how awesome it was, we would have stayed longer!
Thanks again!

4/5

Service rating : Everything was well organized frim the depature till the return. Good dormitory, clean and comfortable bath and nice overnight place. WiFi at the overnight Lodge was useless and no other connection was available around this area.
Product : at least 2 days are reccommended.

5/5

Service rating : The trip was very well organised, lots to see and do and our tour guide Kate was just brilliant, the best tour guide I have ever come across, so enthusiastic and you can tell she loves her job.
Product : Kangaroo Island is a great place to go and this tour took us to most of the things you need to see and do, maybe one thing you could add on if possible is the swim with the dolphins, which I did on my own and that was another fantastic thing to do on Kangaroo Island.

5/5

Service rating : My friends & I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Jen is an excellent guide.
Product : Really liked the range of activities and also that we had some free time at the resort to choose our own activities.

5/5

The tour guide Greek is chill and gave us to the point introductions. The trip is well scheduled, exactly the right amount of time at each spot.

5/5

Service rating : Great tour, I enjoyed it. The tour guide Kate is very passionate about KI and wild lives.
Product : The itinerary is good we have spent relatively good amount of time at each spot. Didn't feel too rushed or time wasted. Great arrangement.

5/5

Brilliant tour, great guide and the accommodation was excellent!

4/5

Should have hair dryer and the wifi is very slow

5/5

Service rating : This was a great tour with great staff. I enjoyed every stop along the way.
Product : Jen was an excellent tour guide. She was very informative, energetic, and helpful throughout the tour. She was friendly to all and very personable. She made the experience great.

5/5

Service rating : Even with the bad weather the guide Jen staid positive and very enthousiastic about the place we were going to. The bus was fine, made a lot of noise but had his charm. The food was delicious. Jen did a really good job! She was an excellent guide, knows a lot about the Island. She was strict, but fair.
Product : We have seen a lot of the Island in 2 days, it was a very nice experience. The Vivionne Bay Lodge were very clean, spacious, quiet and in a gorious setting. I loved it!

5/5

Outstanding trip. It was the best tour we've had out of many. The guide we had "Kate" made the tour remarkable. We can't imagine a better tour guide anywhere. She has ALL the attributes of the top tour guide of the year. She is a real asset for your company.
Thanks Kate.
Tami and Debi

4/5

Service rating : Great organisations, excellent guide
Product : Best guide ever

5/5

Service rating : not all return busses stop in Glenelg
Product : Kate is a fantastic tour guide! Very well organized tour.

4/5

Service rating : Reliable company
Product : Good overview of Kangaroo Island but some spots are not interesting whereas we were lacking on interesting one. Tour could be optimized

5/5

Service rating : This is really great!
Product : Nice tour guide!

5/5

Service rating : Good and promp response after sending my request.
Product : amazing tour, I had a wonderful time

5/5

Service rating : Excellent service, everything fine. Good accommodation, good timings and good transportations.
Product : Great tour guide!
Kate was really the best guide we could expect: lot of fun, lot of informations, lot of good music e lot of adventure!

5/5

Service rating : Our tour guide Steve was excellent
Product : Brilliant. Got to see and do many things

5/5

Service rating : the tour was amazing from the second I was picked up at my hostel.
The bus drivers were friendly and accommodating
My KI driver was exceptional ( Kate should get a raise in her salary ). Kate was friendly, approciatable, knowledgable, uplifting in her personality style and made the entire two days one of the, if not the best tour I have been on I my life and I have been numerous.
Product : fantastic
Great variety of activities
Great accommodation
Fantastic food - exceptional accommodation in my dietary needs as a lactose and gluten free client - I never had to worry about the food, being appropriate for my food allergies, or feeling like I am missng out on great food. Not one company has ever been so accommodating and focussed on ensuring that my allergies were met. Thank you very much.
I have a number of friends that have similar restrictions that I have I will not hesitate to mention that you are a tour to consider in their travels.
I will most definitely recommend you to all my friends and any one who wishes to travel to KI

5/5

Awesome experience. Highly recommend this tour.

5/5

Service rating : It is outstanding
Product : I will recommend to everyone about this tour

4/5

Service rating : Everything is well organised so you dont have to worry about anything and you time is not waste.
Product : The guide, Kate, was amazing. She is passionate and shares with the group everything she knows about the island. The food and the accomodation were great. The places we visited were stunning and peaceful. The two days tour is definitively worth it !
(Kate if you read this, I found my ring :) Christelle)

4/5

Wich the guide would have join in on the activities to get the group together and make them exited.

5/5

Service rating : Really great weekend! Thanks Kate for being an awesome guide!
Product : Tour guide Kate was awesome! Lots of interesting info and very engaging. Would definitely recommend this trip to people, saw so many things and had a lot of fun.

5/5

A good tour become excellent when there's a great guide ... our guide (named Greg) is a funny person and able to explain us the beauty of Kangaroo Island

5/5

Excellent

5/5

Service rating : I wanted to say a great thank you to my tour guide Kate. She is very interactive and knowledgeable about the tour. Our return ferry got cancelled due to weather but I could not stay in the island for one more night as I had to catch another flight back home. She helped me to book the flight from Kangaroo Island to Adelaide so that I can catch another flight next morning. She really helped a lot!! I appreciated your help Kate :-) And thank you to all the staff that helped me.
Product : Nice accommodation :-) Good life experience.

4/5

Service rating : good
Product : good

5/5

Everything is very organized and well executed. The tour guide is superb! She did an excellent job.

5/5

Service rating : Great services overall.
Product : Did not see as many animals as we had hoped.

5/5

everything was really nice!

5/5

Service rating : I'm from Australia and I thought it was a wonderful tour with a lot to offer. Relaxing but with plenty to see and do.
Product : I very much enjoyed the tour, Kate was a very good guide she worked hard, was enthusiastic and the food she cooked was yum.

5/5

Service rating : Everything was carried out as promised on the website, on time and in good spirit. Thank you so much!
Product : Relaxing, interesting and exciting! Our guide had a good sense of humor as well as endless knowledge and stories on KI. Food was delicious and there was plenty of it! I still picture myself having a glass of wine by the fire after a long but fun day spent in nature watching animals and gorgeous views, sand boarding in Little Sahara or having a morning run on the beach at Vivonne bay. Accommodation was comfortable, neat and full of things to do. Thank you!

5/5

Great tour! Our guide was great; very informative. The island was gorgeous.

5/5

Quit

5/5

Service rating : Great service, was easy to book and had everything planned to make it as smooth as possible!
Product : Wonderful tour!!!

5/5

Service rating : The accommodation was excellent.
Product : We enjoyed the trip, although the driving took an important part of the time spent on the island.

5/5

Service rating : Everything was perfectly planned! I will book with this company again next time
Product : Thank you so much! Jen was an awesome guide!

5/5

Service rating : Okay.
Product : I appreciated that the tour occurred without a minimum number of participants. My tour had just six.

5/5

The driver Alby was everything you would expect from a tour guide. Knowledgeable, able to lead & advise the group & also fun to be around. He was also fair when it came to sharing the food & Cooked it well too

5/5

Service rating : Excellent organisation and guide
Product : A really fun 2 days

5/5

Service rating : Booking the tour was easy, the questions I sent by e-mail were answered within a few hours, everything was well organized.
Product : great guide, we saw lots of places, nice group, even accommodation was much better than you would expect!

4/5

Service rating : Service was good
Product : Kate, our coordinator, was excellent. The whole trip was a success only because of her enthusiasm and good knowledge about the flora and fauna. She was genuinely concerned about every guest on the trip and made connection with everyone.

5/5

Service rating : The tour was terrific. I was very glad I took a warm jumper and anorak !
I would recommend it to anyone.
The guide was very informative.
Product : It was interesting and varied.

5/5

Service rating : Great guide, very friendly, knowledgeable. Well organized. Food was great, and plentiful. Very professional outfit.
Product : Superb tour. Comfy bus. Nice size group. Full on, no wasted time. Covered lots of the island. Facilities were excellent.

5/5

Service rating : Everything was perfect!
Product : We really enjoyed the trip although the weather was rather mixed. Our guide JR did more than an outstanding job. We learned and laughed a lot. Just perfect. Thanks JR!!

5/5

Service rating : Although only two days, the tour highlighted scenic beauty and wild life, two aspects of KI that will live forever in my memory
Product : Our tour guide was superb, knowledgeable and thoughtful, ensuring that every aspect of my trip was memorable and comfortable.

5/5

Service rating : The company was really good. The woman who guided us was amazing, the hotel and the car were also good.
Product : I loved the tour. We did so many great things in only 2 days. Thanks for the tour.

5/5

Service rating : Tour was very well organized. All places were worth visiting.
Product : Programm turned out to be breathtaking

5/5

Lots of fun. Great tour guide and the meals were great as we just pulled over and did a BBQ or made a salad roll which was relaxing and we chatted to other people on the tour while the food was cooking. Guide was the cook also. Accommodation was good. We paid extra for our own room. Loved the tour activities. Got lots of great photos.

5/5

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a lot of fun and enjoyed the trip very much. Special thanks to stopping the bus for photos taking of an amazing sunset view!

5/5

Service rating : I loved the small group tour and our guide Johnny was so passionate about Kangaroo Island! The best tour guide I have ever had.
Product : Covered all the must see attractions while in a relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend!

5/5

Service rating : Perfect organization and guide
Product : Great experience

5/5

Service rating : wonderful!!!
Product : wonderfull

5/5

Service rating : Fantastic tour! Kate our guide was wonderful, she had so much knowledge of the island and was a lot of fun to spend the weekend with.
Product : Stunning scenery, plenty of wildlife and great accommodation, we got to see a lot of the island, I would highly recommend everyone to grab a kayak in your free time at Vivonne Bay Lodge. Would recommend this tour to any one considering it!

5/5

Service rating : The Company seems well organised
Product : The tour was great and we had a great time with the other travelers. The guide, Jen, was great and she really helped making the trip both interesting and fun. Can be highly recommended.

Only complaint is that the trip was too short :-)

4/5

Service rating : The tour was intensive but good thanks to the tour leader.
Product : Good arrangements and good food.

4/5

Service rating : Good service
Product : I did the 2 Day Adventure Tour last year, and it was great! Our guide was excellent, and had plenty of knowledge on KI's history and wildlife. Everything was interesting, perfectly timed, and we had a lot of fun! Food was also good, which is always a plus! Definitely a great way to discover the island when you only have 2 days !

5/5

Service rating : Very impressed with the organisation. Everything was arranged and very easy, right from pick up in Adelaide.
Product : Fantastic way to see almost all of kangaroo island without feeling rushed. Our Guide/driver was great, very knowledgable. Everything we did was so well thought out and planned right down to the meals.

5/5

Service rating : Our tour guide is excellent, the highlight of the trip. She is very passionate about her job! She is so sweet, caring and entertaining. She is a really story-teller, she knows what kind of music to play (at when); she knows where to stop to appreciate the beauty of nature and she also knows all the facts, figures, fictions and science behind. I lover her. It is amazing that how much she can do (driver, tour-guide, cook, singer....) and her quiet way precisely let me as a Chinese to understand that one can actually achieve such a perfection in his or her profession no matter what the profession is! Really impressive! I am sorry i forgot her name. But i think you know who i am talking about. She is middle 20s, not tall, local, very healthy look and she loves to tell stories as if she were on the radio. Love her!
Product : very good combination of different spots and activities. Cannot get enough of the views. well worthy of the money.

5/5

Service rating : The tour was excellently organised and carried out, with a fabulous tour guide.
Product : As above.

5/5

Service rating : Good organisation and a guide ( Greg) who clearly loved his island!!!
Product : With a maximum of 20 people and Greg as guide we had 2 wonderful days at Kangaroo Island. Enough things to see and do. A nice place to stay fot the night. The barbecues were excellent.

5/5

Service rating : Special thanks to JR who told us a lot of stories about the island. It was very pleasant to see that he has so much knowledge and he was very involved. It was one of the best tours I've done in my whole life.
Product : We had the feeling to have a very good overview even if we had just 2 days.

4/5

Service rating : sfd
Product : sdf

4/5

Service rating : The tour was well planned. The activities were diverse and stimulating!
Product : My guide was amazing! He went above and beyond to make our tour the best it could be!

2/5

Service rating : The only positive things were the accomodation and the ferry
Product : Bad guide tour: lazy, didn´t provide information about the area or wildlife but on the other hand was overwatching everything when the group was observing the seals....it´s fine to care about the seals but it was an exageration we couldn´t move one step to take pics while other groups did. Only good thing: the lunch on the last day...

Response from SeaLink: Thank you for your feedback regarding your two day tour. It certainly does help to obtain feedback of all types from our guests.

All of our tour driver/guides are expected to provide a full commentary over the two day period and we apologise if you felt the guide did not provide you with enough information on the area. This is most unusual as they are a wealth of knowledge. They are also required by our company to participate in all activities over the two days with the guests. All of this along with preparing and cooking meals, plus driving the 300kms+ around the island does keep them very busy, however they always have time to impart their knowledge and have fun with the guests.

In addition to this, we are requested by DEWNR (Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources), who are the operators of the Seal Bay Guided Tours, that our guides also assist their guides when escorting groups on the beach to view the Sealions by ensuring that the group stays together and does not wander off or disturb the Sealions who are in their natural habitat. We are sure that this is all the guide would have been doing and we apologise if it seemed that the guide may be have been displaying rudeness or laziness in doing so. We are sure this would not have been intentional.

Once again thank you for providing your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

The Customer Feedback Team

5/5

Jen is really energetic and really good at managing us & the time so it doesn't feel like we're being rushed around and we get to take in the sights at our own pace, yet there's little lagging around.

4/5

Service rating : Everything went according to plan
Product : Super guide

5/5

Service rating : great guide Jen gave us detailed background info for all places visited. The overnight accomodation was comfortable and spacious at the Eco lodge. All meals tasty and lots of food.
Product : Not sure what you mean by products

5/5

our guide was amazing, was entreating us and was giving a lot of information during our trip

5/5

Service rating : very well organized tour...food was good....tour guide J was great. well planned trip! I will recommend this to my friends!
Product : very well organized tour...food was good....tour guide J was great. well planned trip! I will recommend this to my friends!

5/5

Service rating : Good fun
Product : Good Fun